New Jazz Standards (Volume 2), Scott Whitfield


Categories: ,


Powerhouse jazz trombonist, Scott Whitfield, shows his remarkable instinct, soul and musical ability on Carl Saunders’ incredibly ‘crafted’ musical compositions…The first in the series, Sam Most, New Jazz Standards (Volume 1), illustrated Saunders unique ability to compose memorable music…Volume 2 expands on that with the Trombone-wizardry of Scott Whitfield and a world-class rhythm section with a tremendous amount of experience leading the way…including jazz veteran, Peter Erskine on drums.

The tunes on this CD are compositions by Carl Saunders, and are available in his book, New Jazz Standards.

Featured Artists
Scott Whitfield: trombone
Christian Jacob: piano
Kevin Axt: bass
Peter Erskine: drums


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “New Jazz Standards (Volume 2), Scott Whitfield”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *